September Favorites & Discoveries

Hi everyone !

I am a bit late to make this article, but well, it is not going to be wasted if I do it now 😉

This month I don’t have lots of products to show you but still there are a few !

  • Skin Care

It took me time to finish my Topicrem body milk, I talked about it in this article, and I am currently using this new one from Uriage. This one is a moisturizing and nourishing creamy body milk. It’s not so heavy and there is almost no smell.

I really like it, it leaves my skin so soft all day long.

  • Make up

★ Lips ★

As a discovery in this make up section, I want to talk about Maybelline Color Elixir n°710 (Rose Redefined), I have seen many advertisements about it, and I was really happy when I bought it. Well, I have to say that the smell is really nice, and it’s very moisturizing my lips … but the color isn’t so pigmented and it looks almost sheer when I apply it. It’s a good product but I may probably buy another color.

I also wanted lately to have more pink lip sticks/lip balms, and I love these lacquer balms from Revlon, I bought the Colorbust lacquer balm n°120 (vivacious), it is so pigmented, long stay and don’t let your lips dry.

Finally, I bought a lip gloss from Rimmel, I think I use it almost every day since 3 weeks now, it’s cheap and the quality is great ! It makes my lips shiny. I am loving it !

★ Face ★

Oh I am in love ! yes I am ! this blusher from W7 is so amazing ! (yes, it’s a dupe from Benefit) It’s really cheap but the quality is great ! It gives a nice glow to the cheeks with just a little bit of shimmering. It’s a coral tone so it’s warm but once I apply it with a powder brush, it looks natural.

It’s a blusher but I use it to highlight my cheeks, before applying my cream blush.

  • Accessory

DSC_0070 (2)-3

Finally, my last purchase of September was this retractable lip brush from Real Techniques. I think I want to have all their brushes ! I love them so much ! This lip brush is great and does its job perfectly !


My “score” on each product (you can also click on each product to find it online) :

♥ = nice / ♥♥ = good / ♥♥♥ = really good / ♥♥♥♥ = I Love it !

Uriage Body Milk ♥♥♥

Maybelline Color Elixir ♥♥

Revlon Colorbust lacquer balm ♥♥♥

Rimmel Vinyl lipgloss ♥♥♥♥

W7 Honey Queen Bronzer ♥♥♥♥

Real Techniques retractable lip brush ♥♥♥

Do you have any of these products ? What do you think about them ? Let me know !

xoxo

Leave a Comment

